About Railway Recruitment Boards (RRB)

RRB (Railway Recruitment Board) control by the ministry of railways,Goverment of india. It was founded on 27th April 1998.
The role of railway recruitment board in the railway ministry is very important. The main objective of railway Recruitment Board is to formulate term and conditions in regard to recruitment procedures and it is their duties to run the various recruitment in smooth way.
There are 21 railway Recruitment Boards which conduct exam against the available vaccancies.

Official website of Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs)

Name of RRBs

  • Ahmedabad
  • Ajmer
  • Allahabad
  • Bangalore
  • Bhopal
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Bilaspur
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Gorakhpur
  • Guwahati
  • Jammu
  • Kolkata
  • Malda
  • Mumbai
  • Muzaffarpur
  • Patna
  • Ranchi
  • Secunderabad
  • Siliguri
  • Trivendrum